Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1729)

## CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO CLOSURE OF THE REGISTER OF MEMBERS

Reference is made to (i) the annual results announcement (the "Annual Results Announcement") for the year ended 31 March 2022 of Time Interconnect Technology Limited (the "Company") dated 28 June 2022; (ii) the circular of the Company (the "Circular") dated 19 July 2022 in relation to the entitlement of the proposed final dividend; and (iii) the circular of the Company dated 16 August 2022 (the "EGM Circular") in relation to the extraordinary general meeting of the Company to be held on Monday, 5 September 2022 (the "EGM"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those used in the Annual Results Announcement, Circular and EGM Circular.

It was provided in the Annual Results Announcement and Circular that in order to qualify for the entitlement to the proposed final dividend, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Monday, 29 August 2022 to Wednesday, 31 August 2022, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares in the Company will be registered (the "**Dividend Book Closure Period**"). All transfer of shares, accompanied by the relevant share certificates, must be lodged with the share registrar of the Company in Hong Kong, Tricor Investor Services Limited at Level 54, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong (which has been relocated to 17/F, Far East Finance Centre, 16 Harcourt Road, Hong Kong with effect from Monday, 15 August 2022) for registration not later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, 26 August 2022.

It was provided in the EGM Circular that the register of members of the Company will be closed from Wednesday, 31 August 2022 to Monday, 5 September 2022, both dates inclusive, during which no transfer of Shares will be registered (the "EGM Book Closure Period"). In order to be eligible to attend and vote at the EGM, unregistered holders of Shares shall ensure that all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant Share certificates must be lodged for registration with the branch share registrar and transfer office of the Company in Hong Kong, Tricor Investor Services Limited at 17/F, Far East Finance Centre, 16 Harcourt Road, Hong Kong, no later than 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, 30 August 2022 (the "EGM Last Registration Date").

As the EGM Last Registration Date falls within the Dividend Book Closure Period, the Company would like to clarify that, the paragraph in relation the EGM Book Closure Period, being page 11 of the EGM Circular, shall be amended as follows:

"For determining the entitlement to attend and vote at the EGM, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Friday, 2 September 2022 to Monday, 5 September 2022, both dates inclusive, during which no transfer of Shares will be registered. In order to be eligible to attend and vote at the EGM, unregistered holders of Shares shall ensure that all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant Share certificates must be lodged for registration with the branch share registrar and transfer office of the Company in Hong Kong, Tricor Investor Services Limited at 17/F, Far East Finance Centre, 16 Harcourt Road, Hong Kong, no later than 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, 1 September 2022."

Save as disclosed above, all other information in the EGM Circular remains unchanged. This clarification announcement is supplemental to and should be read in conjunction with the EGM Circular.

By order of the Board **Time Interconnect Technology Limited Cua Tin Yin Simon** *Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer* 

Hong Kong, 19 August 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises two executive Directors, namely Mr. Cua Tin Yin Simon and Mr. Wong Chi Kuen, one non-executive Director, namely Ms. Wang Laichun and three independent nonexecutive Directors, namely Mr. Ho Hin Shun, Mr. Luk Wai Shing and Mr. Chan Chung Shun Eric.